Free!!

I love free, like…. I really LOVE free! Now that could be the photographer in me, who is always in search of ways to make photographs on the cheap and who sometimes agonizes over having to dish out a load of cash for new (used) gear to make photographs (sometimes this is necessary, often it’s not). Regardless, I’ve come across a great deal…. FOR YOU (and me).

The fine folks at Craft & Vision, who have put together a sizable library of photographic/visual educational ebooks, have released a free ebook for all you photo enthusiasts. I’ve come across this info at David Duchemin’s blog, Pixelatedimage, as David is one of the minds behind Craft & Vision. Anyway, visit his blog or Craft & Vision, for the free ebook “11 Ways You Can Improve Your Photography”. As well, check out all the other goodies they have, each ebook is usually about $5 or so. That’s very reasonable for such a high quality product, great information, and put together by people who really know what they’re talking about.

There. That’s my Christmas present to you…. from them…… I feel really good right now. This is definitely a win-win-win situation here. 🙂

Anyway, I just got back from a trip to Newfoundland to visit family and show off our new baby girl, Isabella. The trip was really great, and I’m only slightly disappointed with the time I had to make a few photos…. which was really no time at all. I hoped to take in some of the scenery (which I totally took for granted before I moved away), but mostly I spent the time eating and drinking with friends and family. I did make a few portraits, but not nearly as much as I wanted. Oh well, that’s life and I don’t see my family as much as I’d like so I’m ok with being in the moment with them, instead of behind the lens.

Anyway, here’s a couple photos: one of Amy’s dad, Ross, and a couple of my Grandmother with Isabella.

Something To Say? Leave a Reply

